Template Shadow

H.G. Blake Elementary

Recognizing Potential - Maximizing Achievement

Return to Headlines

Claggett Middle School Recognizes Student Leaders

Claggett Middle School Recognizes Student Leaders As a district, Medina City Schools has adopted The Leader in Me: The 7 Habits of Happy Kids. On Tuesday, December 6, 39 Claggett Middle School students were honored as leaders in each of the 7 habits during the school’s Leadership Breakfast. Superintendent Aaron Sable was the guest speaker encouraging the students to be determined in meeting their goals. Awards were presented by Jaime Patyak, language arts teacher. Certificates were presented to each student by Associate Principal, John Telloni, by habit. Habit 1: Be Proactive Josh Blocksom, Alex Holthouse, Nicole Johnson, Luke Keirn, Owen Muller, Hailey Ricksecker, Baylee Scott, Azura Wissner Habit 2: Begin with the End in Mind Aidan Brendel, Gillian Dressel, Nick Erich, Delaney Fogle, Dustin Haffner, Peyton Hopper, Gabe Janda, Madison LaFaire, Eric Pattison, Melania Poolos, Olivia Rose, Madeline Todorovich, Ethan Weil Habit 3: Put First Things First Grace Koehler, Madeline Mellert, Gracie Rieger Habit 4: Think Win-Win Brooklyn Catherwood, Paul Ceccoli, Ben Chase, Cameron Hough, Mara Smith Habit 5: Seek First to Understand, Then to be Understood Jacob AlAssaf, Mansi Pathak, Rocco Periandri, Julia Smith Habit 6: Synergize Sophie Alber, Sarah Gogolek, Katie Hamm, Aaron Swihart Habit 7: Sharpen the Saw Michael Powell, Bridget Varley

Template Shadow