Return to Headlines

Medina City Schools' Hall of Fame Class of 2018

The Medina City Schools’ Hall of Fame Committee recently selected the inductees to the Class of 2018.  The Hall of Fame recognizes and honors individuals who have made important contributions and have provided extraordinary service to their community and chosen field and to recognize non-graduates who have served as positive role models for Medina City School students and have significantly promoted and supported the District.  


There are five categories in which individuals can be nominated:  Academic/Career/Life Accomplishments; Athletic Accomplishments; Cultural/Performing Arts; Special Honorary Achievement; and Major Contributions to the Medina City Schools.  The 2018 recipients are being honored in the following categories: Tor Dietrichs, Academic/Career/Life Accomplishments; Jerry Lee, Athletic Accomplishments; Kim Alber, Athletic Accomplishments; Sarah Jane Ingraham, Cultural/Performing Arts; Joan Weigel, Major Contributions to the Medina City Schools.  Of these recipients, Tor Dietrichs, Sarah Jane Ingraham, Jerry Lee and Kim Alber are Medina High School graduates.


These individuals will officially be inducted into the Medina City Schools’ Hall of Fame during a ceremony on Saturday, April 20, 2019 at Weymouth Country Club, 3946 Weymouth Road, Medina.   For more information, please contact Amy Busby at or Jeanne Pritchard at


Hall of Fame Image