Welcome to the Department of Pupil Services

  •  

    Welcome to the Department of Pupil Services at Medina City Schools. We believe that every student deserves a Free Appropriate Public Education that maximizes their potential. The primary responsibility of the department is oversight of all phases of the district's special education programs, which includes the Helping Hands Preschool and out-of-district placements that involve Medina students. Other responsibilities include providing assistance with English Learner (EL) issues, providing Section 504 disability support, assisting with positive behavior interventions & support implementation (PBIS), and guiding Multi-Tiered Systems of Support (MTSS) implementation.  

    Our Pupil Services Department is committed to creating an inclusive and nurturing environment for each student. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our knowledgeable team. We are here to support you every step of the way.  

    For additional information on the Helping Hands Preschool, please visit the Northrop Elementary building page under "Our Building."

     

Announcements from Pupil Services

Follow Us

  • Photo of M. Pazitka

    Mrs. Mine Pazitka

    Director of Pupil Services

    Phone: 330.636.3081

    Email: pazitkam@medinabees.org

     

     Ronda French Assistant Director of Pupil Services

     Mrs. Ronda French

    Assistant Director of Pupil Services

    Phone: 330.636.3072

    Email: frenchr@medinabees.org

     

    Katie Hartung Image

    Mrs. Katie Hartung

    Coordinator of Special Education

    Phone:  330.636.3082

    Email:  hartungk@medinabees.org

     

    Aaron Hart Image

    Mr. Aaron Hart

    504 Coordinator

    Phone:  330.636.3078

    Email:  harta@medinabees.org

     

    Mary Mitman

    Mrs. Mary Mitman

    Administrative Secretary

    Phone: 330.636.3090

    Email: mitmanm@medinabees.org

    Contact for: Tuition Issues

     

    Sandy Downey

    Mrs. Sandy Downey

    Special Education Secretary

    Phone: 330.636.3825

    Email: downeys@medinabees.org

    Contact for: IEPs, ETRs, Special Transportation